The Nash Ensemble

Saturday, 28 June, 7.30pm

The Music Room, Gregynog

£25 adults; £12.50 young people

'Chamber music doesn’t come any better' (Independent on Sunday)


Stephanie Gonley, violin
Laura Samuel, violin
Philip Dukes, viola
Rebecca Gilliver, cello
Duncan McTier, double bass
Simon Crawford-Phillips, piano

Dvorak, Stravinsky and Schubert’s much-loved ‘Trout’ Quintet are combined with revivals of music by the Belgian refugee composers Eugène Guillaume and Joseph Jongen.


Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

Three Pieces for string quartet

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)

String Quintet in G major, Op 77, for string quartet and bass


Eugène Guillaume

Soir héroïque

Joseph Jongen (1873-1953)

Dans la douceur des pins
Crépuscule au Lac Ogwen

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Piano Quintet in A major, D.667, ‘Trout’

Enquiries / Ymholiadau


01686 207100

Print Print | Sitemap
© Gregynog Festival Company Limited

Gregynog Tregynon nr Newtown Powys SY16 3PW